Skip to content

Past Board Chairs

Since its inception in 1931, the Edmonton Construction Association has been guided by elder statesmen and - women who served their industry in exceptional fashion.

Each August, the Kehoe Classic gathers current ECA Directors and Staff, Past Board Chairs and Directors, Claude Alston Award recipients, family, friends, and distinguished guests, to celebrate the incalculable contribution of many generations of ECA leaders. The event is named in honour of Larry Kehoe, whose decades of service to the ECA, ACA, and CCA set a standard for dedicated service that continues to inspire.

ECA Past Board Chairs 1931–Present

1931-1934 Richard Foote Purcell & Foote Construction
1935-1941 No Records
1942-1944 Jim Morgan Freeze Maxwell
1945 James Haddow Haddow Maughan Plumbers
1946 Robert Dingwall
1947 Harold G. MacDonald Standard Iron Works
1948 Fred Forster Bennett and White Construction
1949 August Maure
1950 Robert Rae
1951 James Haddow Haddow Maughan Plumbers
1952 John Poole Poole Construction (PCL)
1953 Stuart Olson Stuart Olson
1954 C.W. Christensen Christensen and MacDonald
1955 Alec Shaw Poole Construction (PCL)
1956 M.H. Troskey Burns and Dutton
1957 Bill McCready McCready & Johannson Products
1958 Walt Hiller Burns and Dutton
1959 Ralph Hole Lockerbie & Hole
1960 Gordon Alexander Alexander Construction
1961 Bob Stollery Poole Construction (PCL)
1962 Jack Campbell JK Campbell and Associates
1963 Jack Holmes Columbia Tile and Terrazzo
1964 Les Nelson Solar Construction
1965 Jim McBride Industrial Power
1966 Chuck Annable Universal Concrete Accessories
1967 Bruce Campbell Camwill Construction
1968 Norm Blakey Dominion Bridge
1969 Jock Dawe Poole Construction (PCL)
1970 Ed Bate Bate Engineering
1971 Al Olson Stuart Olson
1972 Gord Hammond Hammond Electric
1973 Bob Bodner CANA Construction
1974 Bud Cameron JK Campbell and Associates
1975 Bill Weir AV Carlson Construction
1976 Ernie G. Christman Fuller Knowles Mechanical
1977 Bob Fowler CANA Construction
1978 Bill Faulder Western Supplies
1979 Nick Driedger PCL Construction
1980 Nick Driedger Buffalo Engineering
1981 Al McLean J Masons and Sons
1982 Norm Tyson Comsound Electronics
1983 Rick Forest Forest Construction
1984 Grant Duncan Reed Stenhouse (AON)
1985 Wayne Cameron Keller Construction
1986 Doug Bate Bate Industrial
1987 Will Campbell Camwill Construction
1988 John Taylor Associated Tile and Terrazzo
1989 Larry Kehoe Kehoe Equipment
1990 Len Powell Stuart Olson
1991 Grant Grosland Chris-Mac Installation
1992 Norm Dick Expocrete Concrete Products
1993 Peter Beaupré PCL Construction
1994 Ric Francoeur Labbe Interiors
1995 Bill McLean McLean Young Construction
1996 Jim Gove Wedge Construction (1990)
1997 Ken Stanton Stanton Metal Fabricating
1998 Gus Hope Carmacks Enterprises
1999 Bob Morrison Agra Foundations Limited
2000 Henry Nimilowich Overhead Door
2001 Peter Dawson Dawson Wallace
2002 Daryl Samycia Desco Coatings
2003 John Moquin Inland Concrete
2004 Phil Roy Christensen & McLean Roofing
2005 Jim Humphries North American Construction
2006 Duncan Binder Binder Construction
2007 Don Onyschuk Shanahan's Building Specialties
2008 Don Stenson Carlton Project Management
2009 Michael Spotowski Desco Coatings
2010 Ted Zandbeek Carlson Construction
2011 Paul Verhesen Clark Builders
2012 Scott Emerson Inland Concrete
2013 Marvin Olansky A & H Steel
2014 Barry Pfau Ledcor, then Westcorp
2015 Chris Ambrozic Scorpio Masonry
2016 Dave Bentley Marsh Canada
2017 Alan Kuysters PCL
2018 Don Barr Lloyd Sadd
2019 - 2020 Trevor Doucette Graham Construction
2021 - 2022 Doug Hansen Fillmore Construction
2022 - 2023 Derek Ciezki SMP Engineering