Skip to content

Board Election Results

2024 Election Results

We're pleased to announce election results for the 2024 ECA Board of Directors. 

On behalf of our board and our membership, I congratulate the following elected directors (1 newly elected and 3 re-elected) for the 2024-2026 term:

First term on the ECA Board:

Second term on the ECA Board (re-elected): 

We would also like to thank and acknowledge our current seated directors:

Jen Hancock • 2024 Board Chair • Chandos Construction Ltd. 

Ben Wagemakers • PCL Construction 

Ryan Christensen • Delnor Construction 

Bert DeBruin • AltaPro Electric Ltd. 

Darryl Wiebe • Kerr Interior Systems Ltd. 

Dustin Bennett • CCS Contracting Ltd. 

Daniel McAllister • HUB International Insurance Brokers Ltd. 

Steven Oosterhof • DIALOG

Appointed Directors (1-year term)

Derek Ciezki • Past Board Chair • SMP Engineering 

Paul Fereday Cantiro 

Lindsay Munn • Civida 

Matt Aubin Keen Creative 

On behalf of the 2024 Board of Directors, the ECA, and members firms, I would like to acknowledge and thank our outgoing director, Andrew Sharman.  We are grateful for Andrew’s time, dedication, and commitment that he has given to our organization over the past six years. 

We sincerely thank our board for the expertise and many hours that they offer on behalf of our industry.  The work of the ECA Directors over the past 92 years continues to be a solid foundation for creativity, optimism, and healthy relationships that define our industry. 

The ECA Board of Directors and I look forward to seeing you at our Builder’s Connect Expo (BCE), the premier gathering of all construction stakeholders and key leaders of industry, on February 15, 2024 (please save the date).  We will be awarding the 2024 Lifetime Achievement award as well as numerous Volunteer Awards.  The Builder’s Connect Expo will also provide the opportunity for everyone to meet all our new and continuing board members.   

All the best in your business pursuits. 


David Johnson 


Edmonton Construction Association