YBG initiatives are supported by a Leadership team focused on three areas of activity:

  • Networking
  • Industry Collaboration
  • Education

The Chairs of these committees – along with the YBG Executive Chair and ECA Board Liaisions – meet regularly to set and coordinate direction. Chairs are committed to two-year terms.

The community of YBG "ambassadors" is much larger, and includes the dozens of volunteers who make committee initiatives a reality. Ambassadors are involved in everything from event logistics, to feeding the buzz at networking events, to inviting their circle of contacts out to YBG events.


2020 ECA Board Liaisons

Derek Ciezki SMP Engineering  

2020 YBG Leadership Team

Ben Aitchison One Properties
Carolyn Osadczuk PCL
Ryan Hutton HighLine Electrical  
Daniel McAllister HUB International  
Jason McConaghie ACI Architects Inc  
Lindsay Munn-Price University of Alberta  
Ty Seifeddine Design Works Engineering  
Taylor Sterling Delnor Construction  
Lacey Watson    
Chris Waye Lloyd Sadd  
Patrick Williams Stuart Olson  
Thomas Ziegler Al-Terra Engineering  

ECA Staff Representatives

John McNicoll ECA Executive Director  
Caroline Bowen ECA Director of Membership  
Matt Schellenberger ECA Director of Corporate Development