Board Nominations

Tuesday, October 15, 2019


Nominations will be accepted from October 15th – October 29th.   We hope that many of you will consider standing to serve.  Elections for the 2020 ECA Board of Directors begin on November 14th and close on November 27th.

Please submit your nomination to by October 29, 2019, at 4:00 pm MDT. 

Nomination Form




2020 ECA Board Election Process

The ECA’s Board of Directors is comprised of 12 elected Directors, 1 Director Ex-Officio (the Chairman of the Board), and up to 3 appointed Board members. Directors equally represent the Association's 3 Classifications of Membership — GCs, Trades, and Manufacturers & Suppliers. Directors are elected for 2-year terms, with voting done on a staggered basis annually.


This year’s Board elections will take place November 14th – 27th, with new Directors being announced November 29th.  We are required to elect 7 Directors for the 2020 term:

  • 3 to represent the General Contractors Classification
  • 1 to represent the Manufacturers and Suppliers Classification
  • 3 to represent the Trades Classification


Incumbents for 2020 include: 

General Contractors: 

  • Doug Hansen • Senior Project Manager, Fillmore Construction
  • Rob McGrath • President, Synergy Projects


Manufacturers and Suppliers:

  • Trevor Panas • Area General Manager, Inland Concrete



  • Jason Collins • President, Collins Steel
  • Jillene Lakevold • Vice President - Manufacturing, All Weather Windows
  • Sean Rayner • President & CEO, VETS Group


Seated Board Members under the following Classifications for 2020 include:

General Contractors: 

  • Jamey Singh


Manufacturers and Suppliers:

  • Greg Burghardt • President & CEO, Arrow Engineering
  • Derek Ciezki • Partner, SMP Engineering
  • Dana Bouwman • Account Executive, Insight Insurance and Risk Management



  • Roger Buksa • General Manager, Arpi’s North



  • Andrew Sharman • Vice President Facilities and Operations, University of Alberta


Each Full Member firm (this excludes Associate Members) is invited to nominate a representative of their firm to stand for election. All nominees will be placed on an email ballot to be circulated to the membership between November 14th – 27th, 2019.


Please be advised that the ECA Board is a volunteer leadership position that requires approximately 75-100 hours of personal commitment per year. This includes quarterly board meetings, one of which occurs at the annual board retreat in Jasper, and subcommittee responsibilities.


View All News